Six new judges sworn in before Mohammed bin Rashid in Dubai

DUBAI: Six new judges of Dubai Courts on Tuesday were sworn-in before Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, at Zabeel Palace, in the presence of H.H. Sheikh Maktoum bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Deputy Ruler of Dubai and Chairman of the Dubai Judicial Council.

The new judges are Bura’ee Mohammed Sayyed Ahmed, Mohammed Abdul Halim Ali Ibrahim, Saad Mohammed Saeed Robil of the Court of Cassation, Abdullah Saeed Mattar bin Lahej of the Court of Appeal, and Mohammed Ali Mohammed Al Bannai and Badr Mohammed Khaled Manea Al Semairi of the Court of First Instance.

Taking oath before H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid, the judges vowed to uphold justice, respect the law, perform their duties with integrity and devotion, and to be committed to to behaving as honest judges.

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid gave directives to the new judges to abide by impartiality and integrity, back those who are in the right and champion human rights regardless of race, religion and nationality.

He re-affirmed that U.A.E. is a state of law, justice and equality between all, and an institution-based state which upholds Arab, Islamic and human values, stressing that all should respect, consolidate and preserve these fixed principles.

H.H. Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid wished for success for the new judges in their assignments, and urged them to make quick decisions and resolve litigations without delay.

Also present at the judges’ swearing-in ceremony were H.H. Sheikh Ahmed bin Saeed Al Maktoum, Chairman of Dubai Civil Aviation Authority and Chairman of Emirates Group, Mohammed bin Abdullah Al Gargawi, Minister for Cabinet Affairs, Mohammed Ibrahim Al Shaibani , Director-General of the Dubai Ruler’s Court, Essam Eisa Al Humaidan, Dubai’s Attorney-General, Taresh Eid Mohammad Al Mansouri Managing Director of Dubai Courts, Major General Khamis Mattar Al Mazeina, Dubai Police Chief, Khalifa bin Demas, Secretary-General of Dubai Judicial Council, and heads of courts of Dubai.